Update on things

So I am very thankful to all who helped us get to Indiana so quickly. I was able to spend a week with my father before he died. I am still trying to wrap my head around his absence and finding it extremely hard to believe it is real. However, the circle of life does continue and Josh became an Uncle this last weekend. I had surgery the day after my father died to remove my gall bladder. I am still recovering as we are looking for Josh a job and working on cleaning up my dad’s estate. Needless to say, I feel like I have been kicked in the face repeatedly. There are so many things going on that are not appropriate for our blog. However, we are trying to keep our chins up and get through this. I have to say I am so thankful that we were in the current life position we were in so that we were able to drop what we were doing and come up so quickly. On the way up we found out the kids weren’t allowed in the hospital. If Josh was still at a 9-5 job I don’t know what would’ve happened.

It is pretty cold up here, and we have been trying our best to keep the kids inside so they don’t get sick. (Which didn’t work because the one time we did go out Journey caught croup and is still fighting it.) I think it has caused us all to have some cabin fever. We have been enjoying movies on Netflix and trying to stay warm. It has been nice to have a good steady internet connection here at my mom’s house. I love seeing all the things people are doing, and small ways they are sharing love and helping others. A friend of ours from Fort Worth has recently started the journey towards being a surrogate. If you are interested in following her journey check her blog out at https://ataleoftwomothers.wordpress.com/ and on FB at https://www.facebook.com/ATaleOfTwoMothers

Please continue to send positive, healing vibes our way. I am still creating fun crocheted items if you are interested. The Thwear has become a popular item, as of late. The color schemes, we have been dishing out, are endless.

Our dream is still very much alive and we can’t wait to get back on the road to Elysian Fields.

Peace & Love to you
~Lindsay

Leave a Reply

